Census 101

What is the census? The U.S. census counts the population of all 50 states, Washington D.C., and U.S. territories (Puerto Rico, American Samoa, the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands, Guam, and the U.S. Virgin Islands). The census is mandated by the Constitution and conducted every 10 years by the U.S. Census Bureau, a nonpartisan […]

Read More Census 101